Past Winners of the Overton Fellowship


Geoffrey R. Doughty
funding to help research for a book on public policy and the history of Amtrak

Tony Reevy
funding to help research for a book on the photography of Phil Hastings.

Stephen K. Jones
funding to help research on wide-span railway bridges in the United States and United Kingdom.

R. Scott Hufford, Jr.
funding to help research on a cultural study of Casey Jones.


Scott E. Randolph
funding to support research on a project titled Accounting for Regulation: The Federal Valuation Act of 1913 and the Progressive Effort to Find a Scientific Basis for the Administrative State, 1900-1935.

Anthony W. Reevy
funding to help underwrite publication of his book forthcoming from Indiana University Press: The Railroad Photography of Lucius Beebe and Charles Clegg.

John Gruber
funding to help support additional research on his study of Beebe and Clegg, with John Ryan and Mel Patrick assisting.